To Be Continued?

Once again my plans on working out the problems of wanting to be accepted while discovering my purpose has gone astray. I am sure as a Christian the only acceptance one seeks is Christ’s love and all other should fall to the way side and in hopes one day I will be in full agreement and would be side tracked from my path.

The purpose is clearly an important route to be on, it is everything that governs our life whether we are seeking the Lord or not. If you are empty of dreams, goals the basis of most purposes what is the objective? It’s the tool we call upon to leap hurdles to get these desires off of the ground, isn’t it?

Learning about the Lord’s way is a higher purpose in my book but it also feels that I could create and understand how a rocketship is built would be easier in time than me coming into terms of knowing Christ. When I mean knowning Christ is how do I know it’s Him that I am hearing?

I have read books Christian books to instruct me on understanding His goals His words and they always say when He wants you still He will tell you, when He wants you to move likewise. There has been times in my life I could swear it was Him and it wasn’t. I never fell so hard so fast on my face in those times.Didn’t care for the face plants, they chipped my self esteem and skinned my knees.

Would imagine during those times I had lacked a foundation, certainly a foundation of understanding, even now wonder if this blogging idea is way too premature. Just learning the Bible only at Genesis, so calling on verses for guidance is not natural when I don’t comprehend them just yet.

Genesis is just a thought on where to begin my lessons and it seems natural to start at the beginning. I know the story of Adam and Eve so why not go there?

One reason for me to not be there and I know it is listening to the wrong voice but there is one question and one question that not one human being can answer and that is why in the whole universe was Satan placed here on earth? It’s like putting a cat in your bird cage it would not take long before you have no birds and feathers everywhere.

This idea needs to find a place in the trash for it will not help me in my lessons, I know all too well it hinders me but on days like today when my menopause is having a field day it stays stuck to my fingertips as if it were dripping with maple syrup.

As much as I am perplexed and want to move out from a bad habit of dwelling on the negative and end with a good note of gratitude for the Lord I was able to listen for nearly two hours to only Christian music before switching back to my heavy metal. That is a giant leap for me! Doesn’t sound like much to most  but I do love my rock music and it is one of the reason for my kicking and screaming onto my path, that and my last face plant going into this life of learning His will was so very painful.

Maybe if I write in what I was reading will help my memory and maybe make it solid in my thoughts so my reading today was in the KJV in Genesis 3:16-19

“Unto the woman he said, I will greatly multiply thy sorrow and thy conception; in sorrow thou shalt bring forth children; and thImagey desire shall be to thy husband, and he shall rule over thee. and unto Adam he said, because thou hast hearkened unto the voice of thy wife and hast eaten of the tree, of which I commanded thee, saying Thou shalt not eat of  it; cursed is the ground for thy sake; in sorrow shalt thou eat of it all the days of thy life; Thorns also and thistles shall it bring forth to thee; and thou shalt eat the herbs of the field; in the sweat of thy face shalt thou eat bread, till thou return unto the ground; for out of it wast thou taken; for dust thou art and unto  dust shalt thou return.”

* photo found on Yahoo search link: http://www.permamatrix.net

This would be a good place for me to write my thoughts on this lesson but finding with my moody mind to not mess with perfection of His word but if someone would like to use it as their lesson and fill it their thoughts on the subject go for it. And if you are like me floundering on the ground go for it also….

Have a blessed day!

The Lost Lamb

*lamb photo KB hedweb.com

Leave a Reply

