Waiting….

There seems to be a lot going on lately. Between trying to remove the world from my thinking, my neighbor the manic depressive schizophrenic knocking on my door demanding to be taken to the airport, bank or where ever at a moments notice.

Personally feel guilty in not caring to do this but who wants to hear a 70 year old woman talking about this gospel CD that rocks and makes you go out and get your man? Or her sexual desires for a 55 year old man – one that she calls the police on at least once a month? And no they are not a couple or anything, seen her change personalities five times in a matter of nine miles. She says things that my friend since the freshman years of high school do not talk about and we can get pretty raunchy or did now we just take notes of our lives leaving out as much garbage as possible.

Thankfully have found many a good blogs to read and escape into and have left me thinking and I like that but for today I am waiting.

Waiting to clear my head to truly see what is right or is worth taking up my mental conversations because my mind can talk a million miles an hour and I wonder if that is the beginning stages of turning into my neighbor? Scary very scary!

My grandbaby the one I talk about too much Riley who has a saying that is said a minimum of twice an hour “I carry you” she of course is implying I am to carry her.

So here I will let the Lord carry me today as Riley allows me the gift of carrying her!

Psalm 116:1-9

KJV

I love the Lord, because he hath heard my voice and my supplications.

Because he hath inclined his ear unto me, therefore will I call upon him as long as I live.

The sorrows of death compassed me, and the pains of hell gat hold upon me; I found trouble and sorrow.

Then called I upon the name of the Lord; O Lord, and righteous; yea, our God is merciful.

The Lord preserveth the simple; I was brought low, and he helped me.

Return unto thy rest, O my soul; for the Lord hath dealt bountifully with thee.

For thou hast delivered my soul from death, mine eyes from tears, my feet from falling.

I will walk before the Lord in the land of the living.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Waiting….

  1. Riley looks cuter every time I see her. I can just hear her say “i carry you” as far as your neighbor is concerned, God Knows how much you can take, because up until a few weeks ago, there were 5 or 6 kids from across the street that would meet me at my car after work each day for candy, drinks you name it – everyday! there were times i dreaded going home because i had to tend to my daughter and other people’s kids too after a long day at work as they were not supervised. however, they ended up moving down the street but hey they did help me rid my house of lots of candy:)

    • Riley is way too smart and hard to believe she is only two! She loves to say “help you” “I carry you” and her other favorite is “wanna hug him” which is for the kitten that soon after receives a bear hug the she says “careful he scratch you” and don’t be surprised if you see blogs soon with those saying as titles…lol

      Yes the annoying neighbors, like yours been through that in raising four boys I had a sofa that was rarely left cold at night because of someone elses child sleeping on it. Lived in Big Bear where a lot of single mothers preferred the bar life over raising kids, so I raised more than just my own sons which could be why I am resisting the lady across the way. Kids you can explain its not polite to speak that way or give them the mom look but one that is mentally losing it they do not get it. She really is disabled and has the county coming in to check on her but its close to where she needs special care. Its sad and scary, and whether I want to or not fo help when its possible – but I am guilty of kicking and screaming the whole way unfortuniately.

Leave a Reply

