Why Neverminds

Daily and nightly questions of why is waiting….

No answer comes to this impatient line of why’s. Some are so small in question you wonder that there must be an authority that can give you the information. A sound rational explanation,  instead why stares back at you.

Questions like why is the sky blue?

Answer, because the smallest dust particles are in the same wave length of blue.

Why are those dust particles blue?

Answer, God made them blue.

Why?

The line of why’s can go on forever and with what happens in my daily life the whys cannonballs off my lips at a constant pattern and more than 99.9% are unanswered. In time I had come to handle that maybe asking why is the problem and though it really has that same appearance, the why’s of my asking are relentless.

Why did God have to make me this way? Why do I have to follow His rules? Why do you pick on me like this? Why do you not say what your purpose is for me?You know kind of cut to the chase and make it easier on everyone. Why is my hair so stringy? Why am I so short? Geez you must not like me much Lord. Why?

Of course there will not be a reply not one that I could accept in the place in which I reside, loaded down with insecurity and unrest. But there will come a day when I will not be asking and I pray it begins today.

God is who He is and that is all I need to understand for now. Once that is under my belt then I can move my why’s into more productive questions like please guide me in this area of scripture,  I’m having serious trouble keeping a budget, the cost of food is skyrocketing help me to make better judgements on what is a necessity over a need.

Needs is another issue. What I need doesn’t always fit into the wants category and vice versa. I need this when in truth I can live without and would not even be using it a few days or weeks down the road. Having little funds has reduced that problem by a margin. Now how do I increase my budget so that I can pay the bills, is the how question!

Where, how, what, please, can are good questions to be asking. Why not so helpful. I hated that one with my boys and so I should see that it is counterproductive in forming a relationship with the Lord Almighty and it could be my way of justifying some of the fear that is baggage on my shoulders.

So Lord disregard my why’s, pay them a nevermind, please.

Isaiah 6:1-3

The year King Uzziah died I saw the Lord! He was sitting on a lofty throne, and the Temple was filled his glory. Hovering about him were mighty, six-winged angels of fire. With two of their wings they covered their faces; with two others they covered their feet, and with two they flew. In a great antiphonal chorus they sang, “Holy, holy, holy is the Lord Almighty; the whole earth is filled with his glory.”

(I should have used this one on The Companions didn’t realise it was there !)

Bible verses: The Book Tyndale, Living Bible

Leave a Reply

