Can’t get no Satisfaction….

 

 

 

 

 

Yeah that’s right that’s Rolling Stones Satisfaction! I can hear it in my head sing….

Look at just how young they were in the video below! That song is as brand new as the complaint on my own tongue and you know what …..

“I can’t get no satisfaction,

I can’t get no satisfaction’

Cause I try and I try and I try and I  try

I can’t get no, I can’t get no
When I’m drivin’ in my car

And the man comes on the radio

He’s tellin’ me more and more

About some useless information

Supposed to drive my imagination
I can’t get no, oh no, no, no

A hey, hey, hey, that’s what I say
I can’t get no satisfaction I  can’t get no satisfaction

‘Cause I  try and I try and I try and I try

I  can’t get no, I can’t get no
When I’m watchin’ my TV

And  a man comes on and tells me

How  white my shirts can be

But he can’t  be a man ’cause he doesn’t smoke

The same cigarrettes as me
I can’t get no, oh no, no, no

A hey, hey, hey, that’s what I say
I can’t get no satisfactionI  can’t get no girl reaction

‘Cause I  try and I try and I try and I try I  can’t get no, I can’t get no
When I’m ridin’ round the world

And I’m doin’ this and I’m signing that

And I’m tryin’ to make some girl

Who tells me baby better come back maybe next week

‘Cause you see I’m on losing  streak
I can’t get no, oh no,  no, no

A hey, hey, hey, that’s what  I say
I can’t get no, I can’t  get no I can’t get no satisfaction,  no satisfaction

No satisfaction, no  satisfaction I can’t get no”

But whose fault is that? Mine baby mine…..

No matter how much I whine or (wine) over the media brainwashing it’s up to me to give them the power! So with God on my side I think at least for tonight  will bid them a good night because I will get my satisfaction at least by listening one more time to that fine guitar work and Mick’s well it’ Mick Jagger what can you say other than play it again Sam!

P.S. You may wonder what the Lord has to do with this song? Nothing but it is up to him on who succeeds and who doesn’t and I honestly believe there is a whole lot of truth in it when you rely on the world to bring you satisfaction and give you success in that pursuit of happiness.

John 6:35ESV

Jesus said to them, “I am the bread of life; whoever comes to me shall not hunger, and whoever believes in me shall never thirst.

Romans 15:13 ESV

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound in hope.

Psalm 103:1-5ESV

Of David. Bless the Lord, O my soul, and all that is within me, bless his holy name! Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits, who forgives all your iniquity, who heals all your diseases, who redeems your life from the pit, who crowns you with steadfast love and mercy, who satisfies you with good so that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s.

Read more: ROLLING STONES – SATISFACTION LYRICS http://www.metrolyrics.com/satisfaction-lyrics-rolling-stones.html#ixzz24F4TfPt6
Copied from MetroLyrics.com

Pic: http://www.fanpop.com
Bible verses found on:http://www.openbible.info/topics/satisfaction

Leave a Reply

