Hey come closer let me whisper in your ear

“Guess what I just found out that I am not alone”

Isn’t it such a good feeling when you find out you’re not alone?

Alone? No I am not talking about being alone in the world but feeling that your mistakes are not just you. I came across a video on You Tube of a panel of pastors talking about going into ministry and failures of the process. Well the whole idea of going into  ministry is like a horror film so why I stayed tuned is a wonder.

Video is these men who are really big, well knowns – Greg Laurie, John MacArthur, Jack Graham, James MacDonald, and Chuck Swindoll.

There already was a bit of info sneaked out on yesterday Chuck Swindoll’s video  when in his trouble of  facing trusting God, don’t think it was meant to get caught but me and my astute ears picked it up and chewed on it awhile. A man who has preached as long as he has and though it was a story from a long while ago he still wavered for a second or two and he goes on with this video talking of errors that cost more than those seconds.

My thinking is if these people who are strong in faith faulted well someone like me it’s expected and then with my round about ways rethought about Clinton’s Speech.

I will admit it I love to hear that man talk. Yes I have heard the stories of his sexual mistakes though it’s not an excuse but people who are placed into those professions do for some reason fall into these issues. Actually we know what happened Satan comes to these people because it has a serious effect that crosses into our lives too.

Just look at King David, do you forget all the good for his errors? Don’t know but both were punished. I can’t throw any stones because I am not sinless either.

Politicians in my book are storytellers, rarely a truth is heard, unlike these pastors in their sermons. They faulted in their ways but what is spoken is truth.

The politicians, the pastors and us are all sinners and we all miss the mark that the Lord has set. Good news in all of this? Is I am not alone and neither are you.

So for a bizarre reason especially after coming across a blog posted recently, finding it more like came to me because the sweetheart stopped by my place, that I am alone. (See I do everything in circles, go figure). She spoke on being single and in the church. My problem is I HATE did you catch that? I HATE it when pastors speak on marriage! I always want to stomp out, haven’t yet but give me time and the right hot flash will do it. So I have been wondering what if I turned by blog into a place for singles to stop by with their thoughts on being a Christian in a married church?

The sweetie was kind in suggesting joining single groups and she did show as I did also a distaste to going into a place that is more for picking up that just finding support. Hey can’t pick up anyone here, all that can be done is to bring your cup of java, me a cup of tea and write what you are struggling with.

Don’t know but would love to hear your thoughts. Please feel free to offer some feedback.

1 Corinthians 10:13
No temptation has overtaken you except what is common to mankind. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can endure it.

 

www.heywoodsproperty.co.uk

6 thoughts on “Hey come closer let me whisper in your ear

  1. Good day I hope you are having a lovely day. I want to take time out to personally thank you for reading my devotions from time to time. I pray they have helped you and inspired you. If you need prayer just let me know..

  2. Pingback: Can I write my most important post before the toddler awakes? | Learning My Path Towards God

Leave a Reply

