“Oh Boy” said the Lost Lamb

Just to change things up I am starting with this silly dumb joke found on the web. It’ silly then again so can this lost lamb be just as silly and quite dumb too!

The little girl had been naughty in school. By way of punishment, she was directed by the teacher to remain in her seat after the session until she had written an original composition containing not less than fifty words. In a surprisingly short space of time, she offered the following, and was duly excused:

“I lost my kitty, and I went out and called, Come, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty, kitty.”

This was selected because every single night I am outside calling with no less than fifty kitties to get the both cats indoors.

Okay so my lesson found on a website yesterday  has been dogging me and oh boy it has been done so with diligence. So where is it getting to me? Right where the author Roy Lessin spoke on how Jesus followed His Father’s guidance. Well all I can say is this lost lamb is in trouble. Not that this is news to anyone; it’s just that he did a good job summing it up by the five things he had listed. Each and every single one is exactly where I come into all kinds of assorted mischief. This list in all are the cause of completely ruining my journey on this path. Not the list but by me not following it. It has nothing to do with what I have drummed on about (hearing God, Holy Spirit.) This is honestly the small stuff as far as I am concerned. I focus on it though because it is easier to get off track that way than it is to actually be doing those five steps in the walk.

What are those five steps?

  1. Dependency on the Lord
  2. Faithfulness
  3. Obedience
  4. Motivation
  5. His Empowerment

I have trouble understanding the very last one and this lamb thinks it’s because I can’t do the other four to receive the last one where it states –

The Spirit of the Lord is upon Me, for He has anointed Me to bring Good News to the poor. He has sent Me to proclaim that captives will be released, that the blind will see, that the oppressed will be set free.” Luke 4:14, 18 NLT

So okay it’s the Holy Spirit part that still has me confused. I don’t know what this is – remember how I see thinks happening as if in cartoons. I know this is just plain dumb and really don’t think it happens but somewhere feel maybe I would notice I am  not alone kind of feelings and I don’t. It is just as cold as my house is now that winter is here in the desert.

From what I can gather though in my muddle of confusion is I am not being dependant on Him our Lord. How does one be dependant, especially one one who isn’t seen nor felt?

I have trouble depending on people because basically this lost lamb has been independent since the age of six years old. I am 54 now this is not going to be done not only very willingly or met with much success. It’s not that I am not one who doesn’t trust but I do have problems when it comes to my own personal spaces like income, leaning on others when it comes to relying on them. As much as I hate being alone and have so much trouble hanging in you would think I would jump right on board with Jesus’s simple request and I do not know what will change this part after being ingrained for too many years to solely rely on myself.

Faithfulness – my beliefs in Jesus Christ as Lord and Savor has as best for me has been faithful. That is if you don’t take in account that more often than not I don’t believe it is me who gets saved. I do have serious issues with self-esteem and I do not know how to fix it either.

Since I have trouble with those two that makes obedience already dead in the water and for motivation just knowing I can’t get the others from the dependency or by not becoming frustrated in reading scripture it sinks to the bottom with the obedience so it leaves me out for reaching the empowerment phase.

So you would think it’s time to give it up? This lost lamb seems to think so and if it weren’t for me being so stubborn I would and I am not quite ready to throw that towel in. Just yet. Does stubbornness count for anything?

Sighing….. Oh boy I wonder where the next lesson will take me? Maybe this time there will be some positive news because this lamb needs it! If not I will just post only the jokes…

 

 

joke found on http://jokes.ochristian.com/Dumb/Repetition.shtml

Leave a Reply

